CALENDAR     |     DIRECTIONS     |     CONTACT     |     HAPPY HOUR     |     BOOKING    |     PAST ARTISTS    |     BDMF  


Mon May 4 |
STAR WARS DE MAYO FEATURING:
with 3TWO & EVERAI, TRAVELLERS MUSIC, J.O.B., A BLACK DAY, QBALA, BRISCO JONES
Tue May 5 |
SÓLSTAFIR
with ANCIENT VVISDOM
Wed May 6 |
CANYON COLLECTED
with BISON BONE, IAN MAHAN-NEEF
Thu May 7 |
WOLF ALICE
with MADE VIOLENT
Fri May 8 |
BOTTLE ROCKET SCIENCE
with THE THREADBARONS, HIGH ST. COLLECTIVE
Sat May 9 |
EEF OF DESTRUCTION
with THE GRAND TOUR
Sat May 9 |
THE WOMBATS (DJ SET)
Mon May 11 |
INTER ARMA
with YAUTJA, USNEA, PRISON DEATH
Wed May 13 |
SHOCK AND DASH
with SID MADRID, ROB4REAL, RITHIM, QUINCY CRUZ & BBPI
Thu May 14 |
FUTURE CULTURE
with ATTACK ON VENUS, GANG FORWARD, WAKE THE PILOT
Fri May 15 |
MOTION TRAP (CD RELEASE SHOW)
with PLUME VARIA, QUANTUM CREEP
Sat May 16 |
IVAN & ALYOSHA
with KRIS ORLOWSKI
Sat May 16 |
At the Walnut Room
Mon May 18 |
CAS HALEY
Wed May 20 |
JESSE MARCHANT
with COUNTY
Thu May 21 |
MAIN ATTRAKIONZ
with UTICA
Fri May 22 |
SCARLET CANARY
with RESONANCE, HALF PAST NEVER, VIVID FICTION
Sat May 23 |
TRUE WIDOW
with PALEHORSE/PALERIDER
Sun May 24 |
ALL BOY / ALL GIRL
with TYTO ALBA, SCHOOL DANCE
Wed May 27 |
MEG MYERS
with WILD PARTY
Thu May 28 |
JULY TALK
with CHAMPAGNE CHARLIE, SMOKESTACK RELICS
Fri May 29 |
CROCODILES
with COLFAX SPEED QUEEN, ROOTBEER AND MERMENTAU
Sat May 30 |
BULLY
with HOPE DEALERS, MALE BLONDING
Sun May 31 |
WOODHOUSE
with HOLYFEAR, RICHIE ALLEN & THE BAD IDEAS
Mon Jun 1 |
IZALITH (CD REALEASE PARTY)
with LA FIN ABSOLUTE DU MONDE
Wed Jun 3 |
HOP ALONG
with FIELD MOUSE, LITHUANIA
Thu Jun 4 |
HOLIDAY MOUNTAIN
Sat Jun 6 |
THE DREAMING (Members of Stabbing Westward)
Wed Jun 10 |
NNEKA
Fri Jun 12 |
THE WAY DOWN WANDERERS
with PM BUYS
Sun Jun 14 |
JOSH HOYER & THE SHADOWBOXERS
Mon Jun 15 |
EMILY FREMBGEN (CD RELEASE PARTY)
with SPACESUITS FOR INDIANS, MONA MAGNO
Tue Jun 16 |
SURFER BLOOD
with ALEX CALDER
Tue Jun 16 |
LITTLE HURRICANE (AT WALNUT ROOM)
Wed Jun 17 |
HAMILTON LEITHAUSER
with JACK & ILIZA
Fri Jun 19 |
AN EVENING WITH DELTA SPIRIT & FRIENDS
Sat Jun 20 |
AN EVENING WITH DELTA SPIRIT & FRIENDS
Sun Jun 21 |
BETA PLAY
Wed Jun 24 |
LENKA
Fri Jul 3 |
THE FAMILY CREST
Tue Jul 14 |
Presented by Awesome Factory
Mon Jul 20 |
THE HUNTS
Sat Aug 1 |
HEATERS

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE