CALENDAR     |     DIRECTIONS     |     CONTACT     |     BOOKING    |     PAST ARTISTS


Fri Feb 12 |
TOR MILLER
with SEAN MCVERRY, GREETING COMMITTEE
Sat Feb 13 |
WORST NEIGHBORS
with ANTERROIR, HOTEL BAR, BOURGEOIS GIRL
Sun Feb 14 |
VALENTINES DAY SOIREE WITH:
with JIINX, SYMMETRY FOR SQUARES, SANDY COLFAX, SEE TO CENTER, KIMBERLY OTTE
Tue Feb 16 |
DIANE COFFEE
with FLAURAL, I AM LOVE
Wed Feb 17 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Apocolyptica, Shannon And The Clams, St. Lucia
Wed Feb 17 |
HOUSE OF SOUL
with DAX OLIVER, LEONA HARPER, JIMMIE MURPHY, DEANGELO NEDIO, EXIE DAVIS, TRON, HOSTED BY: WIL GUICE
Thu Feb 18 |
MASS GOTHIC (SUB POP)
with MAZED, BANZULU
Fri Feb 19 |
MIKE RING
with ONE WAY RIDE, COLOR, SILVER & SMOKE
Sat Feb 20 |
THE KINKY FINGERS
with COLFAX SPEED QUEEN, LOVE GANG
Sat Feb 20 |
After Mandolin Orange...
Sun Feb 21 |
MISA OF UCD ARTIST SHOWCASE FEATURING:
with CORSICANA, 14TH & ROSEWOOD, JSON MARTIN, P ROSE, AUTUMN MARIE
Tue Feb 23 |
SOUL BEFORE FLESH
with LYKE NO OTHA, STARRY GROVES, AARON JOSPEH NEWMAN, DEBT THE MENTAL AND THINKIN MAN PROBLEMS
Wed Feb 24 |
FUTURE SINGLE MOM FAREWELL SHOW FT.
with FUTURE SINGLE MOM & FRIENDS (FOAM + MAGIC FLOORS), NEVER KENEZZARD, NEPTUNIAN WEATHERVANE, THE TERMINALS
Thu Feb 25 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to X Ambassadors, Mutemath, Shannon And The Clams
Thu Feb 25 |
ALBEEZ 4 SHEEZ (Mix Tape Release)
with KOO QUA, TENNER, BVGGS, BMG SHOW, JUS T | DURRTY KIRB | BROUGE
Fri Feb 26 |
TOMMY FREED & THE SOUND (New Single Release)
with NATIVE COLOR, SPACESUITS FOR INDIANS, TYTO ALBA
Sat Feb 27 |
GRIGSBY
with TRAVELLERS MUSIC, KLASSICK
Mon Feb 29 |
SCRU FACE JEAN
with SUPREME ACE, T DUBZ, SOLO YOUNG, L PEEZ, DNA & SPREE, DRVMATIC
Tue Mar 1 |
CASH'D OUT (THE ULTIMATE JOHNNY CASH TRIBUTE)
with CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS, LARRY NIX
Wed Mar 2 |
EMILY WELLS
with LORNA DUNE, SCHOOL DANCE
Thu Mar 3 |
BEACON
with NATASHA KMETO
Fri Mar 4 |
TURVY ORGAN (ALBUM RELEASE)
with SERPENTFOOT, BRIFFAUT
Sat Mar 5 |
STRANGE AMERICANS
with THE STILL TIDE, THE LONELYHEARTS (Album Release)
Sun Mar 6 |
SHILO GOLD
with KID ASTRONAUT, DEVAN BLAKE JONES, WAX LASHES
Sun Mar 6 |
FOLK FAMILY REVIVAL
Wed Mar 9 |
FOX MOSES
with MORE TBA!
Sat Mar 12 |
MIGUEL DAKOTA & THE DIFFERENTS
with MODERN SUNS, HELLO, MOUNTAIN
Sun Mar 13 |
MY BODY SINGS ELECTRIC
with CHAOS CHAOS
Mon Mar 14 |
THE PRETTIOTS
Thu Mar 17 |
ST PATTYS DAY PUNK SHOW WITH
with CHEMICAL X
Fri Mar 18 |
THE WORTH
with SUGAR SKULLS & MARIGOLDS, THE UGLYS
Sat Mar 19 |
SIMO
with GLORIOUS SONS
Mon Mar 21 |
ALEX G
with YOUR FRIEND
Tue Mar 22 |
SWMRS
with THE FRIGHTS, HINDS
Wed Mar 23 |
NEW MADRID
with HOLLY MACVE
Sat Mar 26 |
MAMIFFER
Mon Mar 28 |
EARWORMS
with NO MORE EXCUSES
Mon Mar 28 |
BAYONNE
Tue Mar 29 |
ESCONDIDO
Wed Mar 30 |
FRENCH HORN REBELLION
Fri Apr 1 |
OPERATORS
with BOGAN VIA
Sat Apr 2 |
THE DIRTY FEW
with THE BLIND PETS, BIG CITY DRUGS, LOVE GANG
Sun Apr 3 |
DREAMERS
with THE KARMA KILLERS
Mon Apr 4 |
SUMMER TWINS
Wed Apr 6 |
ASTRONAUTS, ETC
with HARRIET BROWN
Sat Apr 9 |
THE YAWPERS
with BLACKFOOT GYPSIES
Tue Apr 12 |
THE SMITH STREET BAND
with HARD GIRLS, LEE COREY OSWALD
Thu Apr 14 |
MATTHEW LOGAN VASQUEZ
with REVERAND BARON
Wed Apr 20 |
CARIBOU MOUNTAIN COLLECTIVE
with RAGGED UNION, THUNDER & RAIN, WHISKEY TREATS
Sat Apr 23 |
FRANKIE COSMOS
with ESKIMEAUX, YOWLER
Sat May 7 |
THE THERMALS
Tue May 17 |
SALES
Tue May 24 |
LANY

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE