CALENDAR     |     DIRECTIONS     |     CONTACT     |     BOOKING    |     PAST ARTISTS


Wed Jun 1 |
DOUBLE SUN
with KIMBERLY OTTE, BENSON THE DOG, FALSE SUMMIT
Thu Jun 2 |
ZOBOMAZÉ
with NEPTUNIAN WEATHERVANE, STELLA LUCE, POOR BODIE
Fri Jun 3 |
PURE BATHING CULTURE
with THE WIND + THE WAVE, OKO TYGRA
Sat Jun 4 |
SLOW CAVES (EP RELEASE)
with SHADY ELDERS, THE BALTIC
Sun Jun 5 |
FOX MOSES
with THE BEEVES, THE EPHINJIS, MEETING HOUSE
Tue Jun 7 |
LEE BAINS III & THE GLORY FIRES
with BEAR ANTLER, TYLER STANFIELD BAND
Wed Jun 8 |
A ZERO TO 60 MIXER EVENT ~ BOOKING & PROMOTING SHOWS
with FEATURING PERFORMANCES BY:, ALL CHIEFS, ANCIENT ELK, WHISKEY AUTUMN, KISSING PARTY, DIAMOND LAKE
Thu Jun 9 |
NORA JANE STRUTHERS & THE PARTY LINE
with HANG ROUNDERS
Fri Jun 10 |
RETROFETTE (EP RELEASE)
with IVORY CIRCLE, GET ALONG, ENGINE FARM
Sat Jun 11 |
THE HITS (EP RELEASE)
with GATA NEGRA, GRIPTION, STONE RIOT
Sun Jun 12 |
MAWULE (ALBUM RELEASE)
with ILL SE7EN, JERNEY, AMY KRESS, DJ ZENAS
Mon Jun 13 |
OLD SEA BRIGADE
with MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE, MONTROPO
Tue Jun 14 |
JMSN
with TIFFANY GOUCH'E, YASI
Wed Jun 15 |
CHARLY BLISS
Thu Jun 16 |
ELIOT SUMNER
with SCHOOL DANCE, CHEERLEADER
Fri Jun 17 |
DIRTY BOURBON RIVER SHOW
with HANGMAN'S HYMNAL, THE TICKLE MAFIA
Sat Jun 18 |
DAVID BAZAN
with LAURA GIBSON
Sun Jun 19 |
CUB SPORT
with MILLICENT
Tue Jun 21 |
JAILL
with OPEN TO THE HOUND
Wed Jun 22 |
AUBRIE SELLERS
Thu Jun 23 |
MOVING UNITS
with POST PARADISE, AMBIT
Fri Jun 24 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with IN THE WHALE, VIRETTA
Sat Jun 25 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with IN THE WHALE, BAD LICKS
Sun Jun 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with GALLERIES, END SYSTEM, OPEN TO THE HOUND, USE THE SUN
Tue Jun 28 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
with AUGUSTUS, GUN STREET GHOST
Wed Jun 29 |
PATRIMONY
with SURRENDER SIGNAL
Thu Jun 30 |
BEAT SOFT POP (ALBUM RELEASE)
Fri Jul 1 |
FRAMEWORKS
with BLACKSMITH (of Dynohunter)
Thu Jul 7 |
PITY SEX
with PWR BTTM , PETAL
Fri Jul 8 |
BRONZE (CD RELEASE)
with THROTTLEBOMB, SMOLDER & BURN, FALSE CATHEDRALS
Sat Jul 9 |
MARISSA NADLER
with WREKMEISTER HARMONIES, MUSCLE AND MARROW
Tue Jul 12 |
PAUL CAUTHEN
with MANY MOUNTAINS
Sat Jul 16 |
WHISKEY SHIVERS
with Whiskey Treats, Caribou Mountain Collective
Fri Jul 22 |
C.W. STONEKING
Sat Jul 30 |
NEW MADRID
with LAST OF THE EASY RIDERS
Sun Jul 31 |
LINCOLN DURHAM
Tue Sep 6 |
MONOLORD
with BEASTMAKER, SWEAT LODGE
Wed Sep 7 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE DREAM RIDE
Sat Oct 22 |
FRONT COUNTRY

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE