CALENDAR      |      DIRECTIONS      |      CONTACT      |      HAPPY HOUR      |      BOOKING     |      PAST ARTISTS  


Thu Oct 2 |
WAMPIRE
with TOPS, GREASE PONY
Fri Oct 3 |
B-SIDE PLAYERS
with GUMBO LE FUNQUE, INNA DI RED
Sat Oct 4 |
FAT TONY
with OREN L, FL, CRL CRRLL (Midnight DJ Set)
Sun Oct 5 |
SAM LEE
with MEGAN BURTT, OLIVIA RUDEEN, SETH EVANS
Sun Oct 5 |
BRONCOS VS. CARDINALS
Tue Oct 7 |
ZEAHORSE
with LSD BAGS
Wed Oct 8 |
DELUKA
with THE JEKYLLS, SLOW CAVES
Wed Oct 8 |
OF MONTREAL AFTER PARTY featuring
Thu Oct 9 |
WILDCAT! WILDCAT!
with WHITE HINTERLAND
Fri Oct 10 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with PUJOL, DIRTY FEW
Sat Oct 11 |
JUNIOR PROM
with FUTUREBABES
Sun Oct 12 |
BRONCOS VS. JETS
Sun Oct 12 |
BIG GREEN CARPET
with SPEAKEASY
Mon Oct 13 |
THE DITCHRUNNERS
with CHAMPAGNE CHARLIE, COLLIN KILTY, SCOTT KIRBY
Wed Oct 15 |
LAKES
with ANTHONY RUPTAK & HIS MIDNIGHT FRIENDS, CHANGE IN SEASON, THE QUERY
Thu Oct 16 |
CONFLUENCE TOUR KICK-OFF
with MONTONEROS, TAVERNS
Fri Oct 17 |
WANDERING MONKS
with J.O.B., THE FAMM, BULLHEADED
Sat Oct 18 |
CARNAGE THE EXECUTIONER
with THE GREAT GRIGSBY, TRAVELLERS MUSIC
Sun Oct 19 |
GORGON CITY
with FALCON PUNCH
Sun Oct 19 |
BRONCOS VS. 49ERS
Mon Oct 20 |
LUCIDA TELA
with SIGNALS., LEFTMORE
Thu Oct 23 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Thu Oct 23 |
AG FLUX
with TRAVELLERS MUSIC, MAULSKULL, WAKE SELF, RHYME PROGRESSION, FO CHIEF (OF FRESH BREATHE COMMITTEE)
Tue Oct 28 |
FAT WHITE FAMILY
with JEFFREY LEWIS
Fri Oct 31 |
BEAR'S DEN
with DAN MANGAN + BLACKSMITH
Fri Oct 31 |
BUSDRIVER
with CLIPPING.
Sun Nov 2 |
BRONCOS VS. PATRIOTS
Fri Nov 7 |
WATER LIARS
with STRANGE AMERICANS, THE BROS. LANDRETH
Fri Nov 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Sat Nov 8 |
ZAK WATERS
Sun Nov 9 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Nov 9 |
HIGH ENDS
Wed Nov 12 |
ALL THEM WITCHES
with ABRAMS
Thu Nov 13 |
PEGI YOUNG & THE SURVIVORS
Thu Nov 13 |
SAINT PEPSI
Sun Nov 16 |
BRONCOS VS. RAMS
Fri Nov 21 |
MANSIONS ON THE MOON
Sat Nov 22 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
with DAVID WAX MUSEUM
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. CARDINALS
Mon Nov 24 |
TWIN PEAKS
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Sat Dec 6 |
DUSTIN WONG
with TAKAKO MINEKAWA
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE