CALENDAR     |     DIRECTIONS     |     CONTACT     |     BOOKING    |     PAST ARTISTS


Fri Jun 24 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with IN THE WHALE, VIRETTA
Sat Jun 25 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with IN THE WHALE, BAD LICKS
Sun Jun 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with GALLERIES, END SYSTEM, DRAMAD, TELEVISION GENERATION, OPEN TO THE HOUND
Tue Jun 28 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
with AUGUSTUS, GUN STREET GHOST
Wed Jun 29 |
PATRIMONY
with SURRENDER SIGNAL, TURVY ORGAN, SHARK FIN SOUP
Thu Jun 30 |
BEAT SOFT POP (ALBUM RELEASE)
with AMERICAN CULTURE, TEACUP GORILLA, BARK WILSON
Fri Jul 1 |
FRAMEWORKS
with BLACKSMITH (of Dynohunter)
Fri Jul 1 |
THE UNLIKELY CANDIDATES (solo acoustic)
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, Donate Blood for your Invite (click here to sign up)
Sat Jul 2 |
WOW! SIGNAL
with PORTOBELLO ROAD, HI-FI GENTRY
Sun Jul 3 |
LINCOLN ST. REVIVAL
with THE LITTLE RAVENS (ACOUSTIC), CASEY WAYNE SMITH
Tue Jul 5 |
THE SOUND OF GHOSTS
with THE SAMUEL EDGAR BAND
Wed Jul 6 |
THE LEISURE BOYS
Thu Jul 7 |
PITY SEX
with PWR BTTM , PETAL
Fri Jul 8 |
BRONZE (CD RELEASE)
with THROTTLEBOMB, SMOLDER & BURN, FALSE CATHEDRALS
Sat Jul 9 |
MARISSA NADLER
with WREKMEISTER HARMONIES, MUSCLE AND MARROW
Sun Jul 10 |
BIG ROCK RADIO
with SMITHS GROVE
Mon Jul 11 |
LITTLE TYBEE
with HOLLY LOVELL, NATHAN CAHOONE
Tue Jul 12 |
PAUL CAUTHEN
with MANY MOUNTAINS
Wed Jul 13 |
ROONEY
with NEW BEAT FUND, P O P F I L T E R
Thu Jul 14 |
MAX PAIN AND THE GROOVIES
with BEST CREEPS, CHOCOLATE DIAMOND
Fri Jul 15 |
THE PEACH KINGS
Sat Jul 16 |
WHISKEY SHIVERS
with Whiskey Treats, Caribou Mountain Collective
Sun Jul 17 |
CHEW
with FACIAL, SEE YOU HOME WOLF, GREGG ZIEMBA TRIO
Mon Jul 18 |
PRISM TATS
Wed Jul 20 |
HOLY GRAIL
with EXMORTUS, SPELLCASTER
Thu Jul 21 |
STEDDY P
with FAROUT, SCOTTY WU, SMOKY BARE, KIND DUB, S.T.O.I.C.
Fri Jul 22 |
C.W. STONEKING
with ERYN HOERING
Sat Jul 23 |
KIIARA
Sun Jul 24 |
ROOSEVELT DIME
Thu Jul 28 |
PROPER SCARLET
with STASIS OF SEASONS
Fri Jul 29 |
PIGPEN THEATRE CO.
Sat Jul 30 |
NEW MADRID
with LAST OF THE EASY RIDERS
Sun Jul 31 |
LINCOLN DURHAM
Wed Aug 3 |
WILD TREES (TOUR KICK OFF)
with OVERSLEPT, WATER AEROBICS
Sat Aug 6 |
MARK SULTAN
Wed Aug 10 |
RHYME PROGRESSION
with AG FLUX, TRUE VINTAGE, FADE + BRADY HAZE, TONE ET
Thu Aug 11 |
AUGUSTINES
Thu Aug 18 |
CODY JEFFRYES (CD RELEASE)
with RADICAL ACTION, CHRIS DISMUKE
Fri Aug 19 |
VALLEY QUEEN
Fri Aug 19 |
REEVE CARNEY
Mon Aug 22 |
KYLE CRAFT
Wed Aug 24 |
NATHAN FOX
Sat Aug 27 |
ELVIS DEPRESSEDLY
with TEEN SUICIDE, NICOLE DOLLANGANGER
Tue Sep 6 |
MONOLORD
with BEASTMAKER, SWEAT LODGE
Wed Sep 7 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE DREAM RIDE
Fri Oct 14 |
LEROY SANCHEZ
Sat Oct 22 |
FRONT COUNTRY

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE