CALENDAR      |      DIRECTIONS      |      CONTACT      |      HAPPY HOUR      |      BOOKING     |      PAST ARTISTS  


Fri Dec 26 |
DAWN OF THE SHRED
Sat Dec 27 |
PATTI FIASCO
with RYAN CHRYS & THE ROUGH CUTS, HOLLY LOVELL, THE LONGEST DAY OF THE YEAR
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
INFINITY BABES
with CHURCH FIRE, KYLE SIMMONS, BEN KELLOGG
Mon Dec 29 |
THE COOL BUTTS EVENING FEATURING DJ SETS FROM
with LORD SCIENCE, COLIN FOY, TIM SISK
Wed Dec 31 |
DRAGONDEER NYE
with TURNER JACKSON, THE CROOKED STREETS, SPECIAL GUEST TBA!
Fri Jan 2 |
DEATH FOR BREAKFAST
with FLOOD OF SOULS, GOMORRAH, SEREN, COMPANION TO THE EMPEROR
Sat Jan 3 |
TRANSVERSE WAVES
with SPELLBINDER & THE MILE HIGH MUSIC MAYKAS, MONO VERDE, GIVERS GAIN
Sun Jan 4 |
DR DEATH + MR VILE
with SEVERAL CROWDED GHOST, PARASITE CORE, STASIS OF SEASONS, ENTROPIC ADVANCE
Wed Jan 7 |
THE SYMBOLS
with SONDER, JOEL KACHEL
Thu Jan 8 |
CLOUD GAVIN
with MILES TO MOUNTAINS, LEFTMORE, LUCIDA TELA
Fri Jan 9 |
MONDO VIBRATIONS
with SPECIAL GUESTS TBA!
Sat Jan 10 |
QUANTUM CREEP
with KISSING PARTY, THE SOUND AND COLOR, 9 VOLT FATALE
Sun Jan 11 |
EDGE OF PARADISE
with YOUR OWN MEDICINE, BEYOND INFLUENCE, TORCH THE WAGON
Wed Jan 14 |
RIMES
with TRAVELLERS MUSIC, NEWCE, EV VINYLS, SIMPLE STEVEN, PDF, TEVON BROWN
Thu Jan 15 |
SMOKY BARE
with ROB4REAL, UTICA, MOA, DEALZ MAKES BEATS
Fri Jan 16 |
SF1
with HR PEOPLE, GRIM&DARLING, OLD SOUL ERA, KAYLA MARQUE
Sat Jan 17 |
FORTY-FIVE PLUS ONE + ALF'S 45TH BIRTHDAY!
Sun Jan 18 |
ROBBY WICKS BAND
with HENRY WADE BAND, ZEA & THE COPPER CHILDREN
Wed Jan 21 |
FREAKABOUT
Fri Jan 23 |
THE HEARD
Sat Jan 24 |
SOLE + DJ PAIN
with INPUT + BROKEN, REASON THE CITIZEN
Sun Jan 25 |
IN TRANSITION
with THROUGH THE MOUNTAIN, ELECTRIC SAMMY
Fri Jan 30 |
RANDOM A.K.A. MEGA RAN
Fri Jan 30 |
HOLY GHOST!
Mon Feb 9 |
KARMA TO BURN
with SIERRA
Wed Feb 11 |
THE SUFFERS

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE