CALENDAR      |      DIRECTIONS      |      CONTACT      |      HAPPY HOUR      |      BOOKING     |      PAST ARTISTS  


Sat Mar 28 |
After Bad Religion...
Sat Mar 28 |
BOX
with THE TAKE, AROUND THE BEND, PROFESSOR GREENHOUSE
Sun Mar 29 |
THROW THE TEMPLE
with LITTLE GOOSE, FIERCE CORNBREAD, THE REAL FOLK BLUES
Mon Mar 30 |
TRIATHALON
with THE BORN READIES, SCHOOL DANCE, THE LOLLYGAGS
Tue Mar 31 |
ROBERT DELONG
Wed Apr 1 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Vance Joy, Purity Ring, Tennis + more!
Wed Apr 1 |
THE SOUND AND COLOR
with THE BOTS, BLOODS BAND
Thu Apr 2 |
PLANES
with UTICA, KID VEGAS, AP, PDS (Of 2Bigg)
Fri Apr 3 |
RUBEDO
with GREASE PONY, GO STAR, THROUGH THE MOUNTAIN
Sat Apr 4 |
BLACK PUSSY
with DEAD TEMPLE, CLOUD CATCHER
Tue Apr 7 |
SUNFLOWER BEAN
with THE SAVAGE BLUSH, HAIR CULT, ROOTBEER & MERMENTAU
Wed Apr 8 |
WTRWRLD
with ROSS PENNOCK, PC, IKONN POLO DONN
Wed Apr 8 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tickets to Lord Huron, Temples, Purity Ring+ more!
Thu Apr 9 |
SPATGASM
with THE WINDERMERES, SCREWTAPE, THE NUISANCES
Fri Apr 10 |
TOMMY FREED & THE SOUND
with JOSEPH CUTSHALL
Sat Apr 11 |
THE LYMBS
with FALCHEMIST, SPEAKEASY, MIDWEST REBELLION
Sun Apr 12 |
COPYWRITE
with ANYEXTEE, SHAE MONEY
Mon Apr 13 |
HARPS
with SLOW CAVES, MISCOMUNICADO, DREAMGHOST
Wed Apr 15 |
SAPIENT
with OPTYCNERD, S.T.O.I.C., UNBELIEVABLE TRUTH
Thu Apr 16 |
TRIVIAL PSYCHIC
with GANG FORWARD, FRED'S GOT THE BLUES, SHANGHAI SALLY
Fri Apr 17 |
WILD HIGH
with RUMTUM
Sat Apr 18 |
THE GIVING TREE BAND
with THE CERNY BROTHERS
Sun Apr 19 |
SIX O' CLOCK
with UNITY IZ STRENGTH, MAZKE, PLAYAZ CRU SOULCIETY, MIC SKILLZ, SKITZOZ, NATIVE, SHADOWS OF THE VALLEY, 8000 FEET
Mon Apr 20 |
MONDO VIBRATIONS
with SPELLBINDER & ROOTS MASSIVE, PETE PIDGEON & ARCODA, CONTRABAND
Fri Apr 24 |
OK GO (DJ SET)
Fri Apr 24 |
HOWLIN' RAIN
Sat Apr 25 |
TYPE (Album Release Party)
with COLOR, MAN MANTIS, CRUSHCRAZE
Sun Apr 26 |
BRIGHT VIBES SHOWCASE FEATURING:
with UPTONE, MAJIN BOOM, PHOCUST, DJ JORG, KING JAMES VI, DJ TONY FLOW
Mon Apr 27 |
STU LARSEN
with MATT SANDERS
Tue Apr 28 |
HISTORIES
Wed Apr 29 |
BIG JILM (A TRIBUTE TO WEEN)
Thu Apr 30 |
HIGH FEATURES (MIXTAPE RELEASE PARTY)
Tue May 5 |
SÓLSTAFIR
with ANCIENT VVISDOM
Thu May 7 |
WOLF ALICE
Mon May 11 |
INTER ARMA
with YAUTJA, USNEA, PRISON DEATH
Sat May 16 |
At the Walnut Room
Sat May 16 |
IVAN & ALYOSHA
Mon May 18 |
CAS HALEY
Wed May 20 |
JESSE MARCHANT
Fri May 22 |
SCARLET CANARY
with RESONANCE, HALF PAST NEVER
Sat May 23 |
TRUE WIDOW
Tue May 26 |
FLY MOON ROYALTY
Wed May 27 |
MEG MYERS
with WILD PARTY
Fri May 29 |
CROCODILES
with COLFAX SPEED QUEEN, ROOTBEER AND MERMENTAU
Sat May 30 |
BULLY
Wed Jun 3 |
HOP ALONG
with FIELD MOUSE, LITHUANIA
Sat Jun 6 |
THE DREAMING (Members of Stabbing Westward)
Wed Jun 17 |
HAMILTON LEITHAUSER
with JACK & ILIZA
Fri Jun 19 |
PAN ASTRAL
Sun Jun 21 |
BETA PLAY

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE