CALENDAR      |      DIRECTIONS      |      CONTACT      |      HAPPY HOUR      |      BOOKING     |      PAST ARTISTS  


Sun Jan 25 |
WILD HIGH
with VETTA STAR, IN TRANSITION, THROUGH THE MOUNTAIN, ELECTRIC SAMMY
Wed Jan 28 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Cursive, Hundred Waters, Sylvan Esso + more!
Wed Jan 28 |
THE B LIFE (formerly Stray Suns)
with CHANCE TRIO, JEFFREY DALLET GROUP, THE GYPSY BONE
Thu Jan 29 |
"EVERYDAY DENVER" LOUNGE SERIES (FT. MOLINA SPEAKS + RANDY RUNYAN)
with BIANCA MIKAHN, ILL SEVEN, MACE WINDU, HUMBLEBEE
Fri Jan 30 |
RANDOM A.K.A. MEGA RAN
with DANIMAL CANNON, FACEMUSIK, J.O.B., CHAYNE CLOUDS, AETHERNAUT
Fri Jan 30 |
Official RJD2 After Party featuring
Sat Jan 31 |
After RJD2 at Bluebird Theater...
Sat Jan 31 |
K2 SNOWBOARDS OFFICAL SIA PARTY FEATURING:
with SABOTAGE (Beastie Boys Tribute), GUERRILLA RADIO (Rage Against The Machine tribute)
Mon Feb 2 |
BRING YOUR OWN VINYL NIGHT
Tue Feb 3 |
STARDEATH & THE WHITE DWARFS
with TJUTJUNA, TOMMY FREED & THE SOUND
Wed Feb 4 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Broods, Theopholis London, OK GO + more!
Wed Feb 4 |
JOY
with MEDUSA, CLOUD CATCHER
Thu Feb 5 |
THE KAPPA CELL
with KID MASK, THE TIDE POOLS, WOLF VILLAGE
Fri Feb 6 |
After Jeff Austin...
Fri Feb 6 |
MOSEY WEST
with THE RIVER ARKANSAS
Sat Feb 7 |
MIXTAPE *PRIVATE EVENT*
Sun Feb 8 |
TWO THOUSAND PLASTIC COFFINS
with INFINITE EXACTITUDE, MATT HUMAN TRIO
Mon Feb 9 |
KARMA TO BURN
with SIERRA, MUSCLE BEACH, CHINGASO
Tue Feb 10 |
APOC
with CHAMPION, MAD SCIENTISTS, TYPE
Tue Feb 10 |
After Cursive...
Wed Feb 11 |
THE SUFFERS
Thu Feb 12 |
DIVE BAR DISCO FEATURING:
with FUNWAR (FUN FACTORY + SAM WARREN)
Fri Feb 13 |
After Mountain Standard Time...
Sat Feb 14 |
GUMBO LE FUNQUE
with HAMHOCK
Sat Feb 14 |
After Ariel Pink...
Sun Feb 15 |
SEVERAL CROWDED GHOST
with MUCH DISGUST, CARNIE BUMS, TRINOCULAR, THE EPHINJIS
Tue Feb 17 |
HEAVENLY BEAT
Wed Feb 18 |
FELIX MARTIN
Thu Feb 19 |
UNDLIN & WOLFE
with SETH EVANS, THE QUERY, ANDREW WYNNE
Tue Feb 24 |
THE TRAGIC THRILLS
with TRAPPER SCHOEPP, BROLLY
Wed Feb 25 |
FAIRY BONES
with TRIPLIP, LUCIDA TELA
Thu Feb 26 |
HUMANS
Fri Feb 27 |
After Milo Greene...
Sun Mar 1 |
FRANCISCO THE MAN
Fri Mar 6 |
NEW MADRID
with BEST CREEPS, RIPRATS
Wed Mar 11 |
ECID
with MOONLIGHT GRAMMAR, EXTRA KOOL, MAD SCIENTISTS
Thu Mar 12 |
LOW CUT CONNIE
Tue Mar 17 |
AVAN LAVA
with THUNDERTHIEF
Tue Mar 24 |
BEN CAPLAN
with GHOST OF PAUL REVERE
Wed Mar 25 |
BEAT CONNECTION
with SHAPRECE
Sat Apr 4 |
BLACK PUSSY
with DEAD TEMPLE, CLOUD CATCHER
Mon May 11 |
INTER ARMA
with YAUTJA

Fri Sep 12 | KGNU and The Music Ninja Presents | 21+

ZAMMUTO  

DECOLLAGE

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $12.75 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





Sprouting from the same mind that created the Books - one of the most acclaimed and innovative groups of the past decade - Zammuto marks a deep reinvention of the highly detailed, genre-defying spirit that made seminal albums such as The Lemon of Pink andThe Way Out possible. Given the Books' success as an experimental collage-pop project, founder and namesake Nick Zammuto could have comfortably extended that thread. Instead he has given us a record that is progressive and forward-looking, intense and driven, with hugely varied rhythms and melodies.

The whispered, folksy vocals that became a trademark of the Books are for the most part shed in favor of an uncharacteristically confident, soaring delivery, often fueled by a wide array of vocal effects. The result is a man-machine sensitivity that ultimately enhances the songs' emotional intensity. With dense and beautiful string arrangements by Gene Back (the Books) and brain-warping drum performances by Sean Dixon, the radical and varied sound of Zammuto leaps out of speakers with a searing directness.

Making music that sounds and feels like no one else is nothing new for Zammuto, but making music that doesn't even sound like his own past is a whole other impressive feat in itself.

powered by: companyBE