CALENDAR     |     DIRECTIONS     |     CONTACT     |     BOOKING    |     PAST ARTISTS


Sat May 28 |
INNER OCEANS
with PANTHER MARTIN, COP CIRCLES
Sun May 29 |
ARBOR LABOR UNION
with KYLE CRAFT
Wed Jun 1 |
DOUBLE SUN
with KIMBERLY OTTE, BENSON THE DOG, FALSE SUMMIT
Thu Jun 2 |
ZOBOMAZÉ
with NEPTUNIAN WEATHERVANE, STELLA LUCE, POOR BODIE
Fri Jun 3 |
PURE BATHING CULTURE
with THE WIND + THE WAVE, OKO TYGRA
Sat Jun 4 |
SLOW CAVES (EP RELEASE)
with SHADY ELDERS, THE BALTIC
Sun Jun 5 |
FOX MOSES
with THE BEEVES, THE EPHINJIS, MEETING HOUSE
Tue Jun 7 |
LEE BAINS III & THE GLORY FIRES
with BEAR ANTLER, TYLER STANFIELD BAND
Wed Jun 8 |
A ZERO TO 60 MIXER EVENT ~ BOOKING & PROMOTING SHOWS
with FEATURING PERFORMANCES BY:, ALL CHIEFS, ANCIENT ELK, WHISKEY AUTUMN, KISSING PARTY, DIAMOND LAKE
Thu Jun 9 |
NORA JANE STRUTHERS & THE PARTY LINE
with HANG ROUNDERS
Fri Jun 10 |
RETROFETTE (EP RELEASE)
with IVORY CIRCLE, GET ALONG, ENGINE FARM
Sat Jun 11 |
THE HITS (EP RELEASE)
with GATA NEGRA, GRIPTION, STONE RIOT
Sun Jun 12 |
MAWULE (ALBUM RELEASE)
with ILL SE7EN, JERNEY, AMY KRESS, DJ ZENAS
Mon Jun 13 |
OLD SEA BRIGADE
with MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE, MONTROPO
Tue Jun 14 |
JMSN
with TIFFANY GOUCH'E, YASI
Wed Jun 15 |
CHARLY BLISS
Thu Jun 16 |
ELIOT SUMNER
with SCHOOL DANCE, CHEERLEADER
Fri Jun 17 |
DIRTY BOURBON RIVER SHOW
with HANGMAN'S HYMNAL, THE TICKLE MAFIA
Sat Jun 18 |
DAVID BAZAN
with LAURA GIBSON
Sun Jun 19 |
CUB SPORT
with MILLICENT
Tue Jun 21 |
JAILL
Wed Jun 22 |
AUBRIE SELLERS
Thu Jun 23 |
MOVING UNITS
with POST PARADISE, AMBIT
Fri Jun 24 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with IN THE WHALE, VIRETTA
Sat Jun 25 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with IN THE WHALE, BAD LICKS
Sun Jun 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with GALLERIES, END SYSTEM, OPEN TO THE HOUND, USE THE SUN
Tue Jun 28 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
with AUGUSTUS, GUN STREET GHOST
Wed Jun 29 |
PATRIMONY
Thu Jun 30 |
BEAT SOFT POP (ALBUM RELEASE)
Fri Jul 1 |
FRAMEWORKS
with BLACKSMITH (of Dynohunter)
Thu Jul 7 |
PITY SEX
with PWR BTTM , PETAL
Fri Jul 8 |
BRONZE (CD RELEASE)
with THROTTLEBOMB, SMOLDER & BURN, FALSE CATHEDRALS
Sat Jul 9 |
MARISSA NADLER
with WREKMEISTER HARMONIES, MUSCLE AND MARROW
Tue Jul 12 |
PAUL CAUTHEN
Sat Jul 16 |
WHISKEY SHIVERS
with Whiskey Treats, Caribou Mountain Collective
Fri Jul 22 |
C.W. STONEKING
Sat Jul 30 |
NEW MADRID
with LAST OF THE EASY RIDERS
Sun Jul 31 |
LINCOLN DURHAM
Tue Sep 6 |
MONOLORD
with BEASTMAKER, SWEAT LODGE
Wed Sep 7 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE DREAM RIDE
Sat Oct 22 |
FRONT COUNTRY

Fri Jun 13 | Lost Lake Presents | 21+

WILD ONES  

HILLARY HAND & THE ROSELIERS
HOLLY LOVELL
CRL CRRLL (DJ SET)

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $10 ADV | $12 DAY OF SHOW





In late 2012, Wild Ones was on the verge of collapse. Guitarist Clayton Knapp had blown out an eardrum, the band’s original drummer left the group and his replacement, Seve Sheldon, was in the hospital with a punctured lung, practicing songs on a drum pad with a tube sticking out of his chest. The band’s members had funneled all of their money into a debut record, Keep It Safe, that had taken a year to write and nine months to record and mix. Fans and followers began to wonder if that record would ever see the light of day. It was make-or-break time. Wild Ones made. Instead of folding in the face of financial drama, injuries and personnel changes, Wild Ones took a deep breath and adjusted to its new surroundings. This band is used to adjusting. Since its formation in 2010, Wild Ones has insisted on operating as a DIY collective. The band recorded and mixed its debut as a group (with help from engineer David Pollock). Sometimes considering each members’ opinion meant endless revisits and tweaks to the album’s tracks.

The process was time-consuming, but it was also worth it. “That was a reaction to the bands we had been in before,” says lead vocalist Danielle Sullivan. “This band was born out of our desire to have a democratic, all-inclusive music-making process.” Going it alone—even the artwork on Keep It Safe was created by Wild Ones keyboardist Thomas Himes—comes with its fair share of challenges. Most of Wild Ones’ debut was recorded in a two-story East Portland warehouse rehearsal space, where the band was surrounded on all sides by rock acts like Quasi and the Thermals. Wild Ones would get to their practice space around 8 am to record, often grabbing quick takes between thunderous drum solos from down the hall. “Somewhere on the record, if you listen close enough, you can probably hear the metal band next door,” Himes says.

“When we went in that room in March, it was raining,” says Knapp. “When we finished recording in October, it was raining.” Keep It Safe, the album that finally emerged after well over a year of gestation, is bigger than the sum of its meticulously gathered parts. Even now, the band’s sound continues to evolve. Wild Ones’ members come from vastly disparate musical backgrounds—guitarist Nick Vicario was a Portland punk icon long before he turned 18; bassist Max Stein is a classical composer—and all of their experiences inform pop music that is influenced by everything from german techno to American R&B. These are sounds that don’t usually come packaged together, but in the able hands of Wild Ones, they seem like a perfectly natural fit.
 

powered by: companyBE