CALENDAR      |      DIRECTIONS      |      CONTACT      |      HAPPY HOUR      |      BOOKING     |      PAST ARTISTS  


Thu Oct 30 |
DEATH DAY CABARET
with DEBAUCHERY TOMORROW
Thu Oct 30 |
DEAD FLOYD / KRONEN AFTER PARTY FEATURING:
Fri Oct 31 |
BEAR'S DEN
with DAN MANGAN + BLACKSMITH
Fri Oct 31 |
BUSDRIVER
with CLIPPING.
Sat Nov 1 |
ZEA & THE COPPER CHILDREN (ALBUM RELEASE PARTY)
with JENNA HALL, HANNAH SAMANO, GUS JASTER
Sun Nov 2 |
BRONCOS VS. PATRIOTS
Wed Nov 5 |
FAIRWATER
with NIKOL&ZACK
Thu Nov 6 |
AFTER FREEMAN...
Thu Nov 6 |
ELISIUM
with THE ANCHOR, ASTREYA, THE EVITABLE CONFLICT, REMAIN AND SUSTAIN
Fri Nov 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Fri Nov 7 |
WATER LIARS
with STRANGE AMERICANS, THE BROS. LANDRETH
Sat Nov 8 |
ZAK WATERS
with THUNDERTHIEF
Sun Nov 9 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Nov 9 |
HIGH ENDS
with OKO TYGRA
Wed Nov 12 |
ALL THEM WITCHES
with THE WELL, ABRAMS
Thu Nov 13 |
PEGI YOUNG & THE SURVIVORS
Thu Nov 13 |
SAINT PEPSI
with REAL COSBY, LEMON FUTURE
Fri Nov 14 |
RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: HOLY FUCK (FREE w/ RSVP!)
with ROSE QUARTZ, INNER OCEANS
Sat Nov 15 |
JACQUES GREENE
with GORGEOUS CHILDREN, CRYSTAL GHOST
Sat Nov 15 |
SHAMAN'S HARVEST
Sun Nov 16 |
GIVERS GAIN
with BENSON THE DOG, HIFI GENTRY, DEAR ME,
Sun Nov 16 |
BRONCOS VS. RAMS
Tue Nov 18 |
G-LIFE
with FUNKMA$TER, DENT, MERCILESS ARTICULATION, LIMERICK, SEFO
Wed Nov 19 |
THE SOIL AND THE SUN
Fri Nov 21 |
MANSIONS ON THE MOON
with NO LIMITS
Sat Nov 22 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
with DAVID WAX MUSEUM
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. CARDINALS
Mon Nov 24 |
TWIN PEAKS
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, BEST CREEPS
Fri Nov 28 |
CHAMPAGNE CHARLIE (last show of the year)
with CROCODILE DARLINGS, COLLIN KILTY
Sat Nov 29 |
AFTER STURGILL SIMPSON...
Sun Nov 30 |
PAGEANTRY
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Sat Dec 6 |
DUSTIN WONG & TAKAKO MINEKAWA
with DUGOUT CANOE
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Wed Dec 17 |
SIX O' CLOCK
with INSOMNIAKS, MEDI MAN, DANK COMMITTEE, S.T.O.I.C., FLASH MOB
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Wed Dec 31 |
DRAGONDEER NYE

Fri Jun 13 | Lost Lake Presents | 21+

WILD ONES  

HILLARY HAND & THE ROSELIERS
HOLLY LOVELL
CRL CRRLL (DJ SET)

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $10 ADV | $12 DAY OF SHOW





In late 2012, Wild Ones was on the verge of collapse. Guitarist Clayton Knapp had blown out an eardrum, the band’s original drummer left the group and his replacement, Seve Sheldon, was in the hospital with a punctured lung, practicing songs on a drum pad with a tube sticking out of his chest. The band’s members had funneled all of their money into a debut record, Keep It Safe, that had taken a year to write and nine months to record and mix. Fans and followers began to wonder if that record would ever see the light of day. It was make-or-break time. Wild Ones made. Instead of folding in the face of financial drama, injuries and personnel changes, Wild Ones took a deep breath and adjusted to its new surroundings. This band is used to adjusting. Since its formation in 2010, Wild Ones has insisted on operating as a DIY collective. The band recorded and mixed its debut as a group (with help from engineer David Pollock). Sometimes considering each members’ opinion meant endless revisits and tweaks to the album’s tracks.

The process was time-consuming, but it was also worth it. “That was a reaction to the bands we had been in before,” says lead vocalist Danielle Sullivan. “This band was born out of our desire to have a democratic, all-inclusive music-making process.” Going it alone—even the artwork on Keep It Safe was created by Wild Ones keyboardist Thomas Himes—comes with its fair share of challenges. Most of Wild Ones’ debut was recorded in a two-story East Portland warehouse rehearsal space, where the band was surrounded on all sides by rock acts like Quasi and the Thermals. Wild Ones would get to their practice space around 8 am to record, often grabbing quick takes between thunderous drum solos from down the hall. “Somewhere on the record, if you listen close enough, you can probably hear the metal band next door,” Himes says.

“When we went in that room in March, it was raining,” says Knapp. “When we finished recording in October, it was raining.” Keep It Safe, the album that finally emerged after well over a year of gestation, is bigger than the sum of its meticulously gathered parts. Even now, the band’s sound continues to evolve. Wild Ones’ members come from vastly disparate musical backgrounds—guitarist Nick Vicario was a Portland punk icon long before he turned 18; bassist Max Stein is a classical composer—and all of their experiences inform pop music that is influenced by everything from german techno to American R&B. These are sounds that don’t usually come packaged together, but in the able hands of Wild Ones, they seem like a perfectly natural fit.
 

powered by: companyBE