CALENDAR     |     DIRECTIONS     |     CONTACT     |     BOOKING    |     PAST ARTISTS


Wed Jul 27 |
CALLIE BELO
with KAYLA MARQUE, SKEENA
Wed Jul 27 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with and tickets to Beach House, Russian Circles, Fidlar, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club + Death From Above 1979!
Thu Jul 28 |
PROPER SCARLET
with STASIS OF SEASONS, RACE TO NEPTUNE, DESERT CHARIOT
Fri Jul 29 |
PIGPEN THEATRE CO.
with CHELLA & THE CHARM, MANY MOUNTAINS
Sat Jul 30 |
NEW MADRID
with LAST OF THE EASY RIDERS, DOVES & WOLVES
Sun Jul 31 |
LINCOLN DURHAM
with HUNTER STONE
Wed Aug 3 |
WILD TREES (TOUR KICK OFF)
with OVERSLEPT, FOXTROT, WATER AEROBICS
Wed Aug 3 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with and tickets to Beach House, Russian Circles, Fidlar, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club + Death From Above 1979!
Thu Aug 4 |
BEES WITH GUNS (ALBUM RELEASE)
with THE SOLID OCEAN, COMPLIMENTS TO THE ONE
Fri Aug 5 |
CLOAK OF ORGANS (members of Planes Mistaken For Stars, Wovenhand, Slim Cessna's Auto Club)
with GREAT AMERICAN HOUSE FIRE, SAFE BOATING IS NO ACCIDENT
Sat Aug 6 |
MARK SULTAN
with BEST CREEPS, THE KINKY FINGERS, SHIII WHAAA
Sun Aug 7 |
JJUUJJUU
with EMERALD SIAM
Mon Aug 8 |
ANDY MATTEO
with CASEY WAYNE SMITH, NATHAN CAHOONE, WOLF VAN ELFMAND
Wed Aug 10 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with and tickets to Beach House, Russian Circles, Fidlar, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club + Death From Above 1979!
Wed Aug 10 |
RHYME PROGRESSION
with AG FLUX, TRUE VINTAGE, FADE + BRADY HAZE, TONE ET
Thu Aug 11 |
UNDER SANCTION
with BACKSEAT VINYL
Fri Aug 12 |
CURIOUS WAV
with CHILDREN OF POP, JULIAN CHURCH (of Air Dubai)
Sat Aug 13 |
THE CUTTHROAT DRIFTERS
with DEAD PAY RENT, TO BE ASTRONAUTS, WEST WIDE SAINTS
Sun Aug 14 |
JAMES SUPERCAVE
Wed Aug 17 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Wed Aug 17 |
CAR PIZZA
Thu Aug 18 |
CODY JEFFRYES (CD RELEASE)
with RADICAL ACTION, CHRIS DISMUKE
Fri Aug 19 |
VALLEY QUEEN
Fri Aug 19 |
REEVE CARNEY
with JASON KELLY (OF SIGNS AND SIGNALS)
Sat Aug 20 |
IN THE VARIANT
with MASTER FEROCIOUS
Sun Aug 21 |
LAYNE
Mon Aug 22 |
KYLE CRAFT
Tue Aug 23 |
OH, JEREMIAH
with HOLLY LOVELL, SHELLY ROLLISON
Wed Aug 24 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Wed Aug 24 |
NATHAN FOX
Thu Aug 25 |
REED TURCHI & THE CATERWAULS
with ROY CATLIN & THE DUDES (ALBUM RELEASE), KAJI
Fri Aug 26 |
NEW LEVERAGE (ALBUM RELEASE)
with FATHER MOUNTAIN (SPLIT RELEASE), OVERSLEPT (SPLIT RELEASE), SILVER & GOLD
Sat Aug 27 |
ELVIS DEPRESSEDLY
with TEEN SUICIDE, NICOLE DOLLANGANGER
Sun Aug 28 |
MAGPIE
with ETHAN GRIGGS + SONDER ENSEMBLE, CHLOE TANG BAND
Mon Aug 29 |
VAN EPS
with BEERFINGER, THE LOLLYGAGS
Wed Aug 31 |
ALBEEZ 4 SHEEZ
Tue Sep 6 |
MONOLORD
with BEASTMAKER, SWEAT LODGE
Wed Sep 7 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE DREAM RIDE
Thu Sep 8 |
GRINGO STAR
Fri Sep 9 |
POLYPHIA
Sat Sep 10 |
THE MINDERS
with ALRIGHT ALRIGHT
Sun Sep 11 |
KOLARS
Tue Sep 13 |
LIZZY ROSE (ALBUM RELEASE)
Wed Sep 14 |
ISRAEL NASH
Sun Sep 18 |
FRED & TOODY
Tue Sep 20 |
MEGAFAUNA
Sat Oct 1 |
STILL CORNERS
Sun Oct 2 |
BOGAN VIA
Tue Oct 4 |
AVI BUFFALO
Fri Oct 7 |
NATURAL CHILD
Sat Oct 8 |
NATURAL CHILD
Thu Oct 13 |
MISS TESS & THE TALKBACKS
Fri Oct 14 |
LEROY SANCHEZ
Sat Oct 15 |
TALLGRASS
Sat Oct 22 |
FRONT COUNTRY
Sun Oct 30 |
PWR BTTM
with BELLOWS, LISA PRANK
Sat Nov 19 |
THE PACK A.D.

Fri Jun 13 | Lost Lake Presents | 21+

WILD ONES  

HILLARY HAND & THE ROSELIERS
HOLLY LOVELL
CRL CRRLL (DJ SET)

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $10 ADV | $12 DAY OF SHOW





In late 2012, Wild Ones was on the verge of collapse. Guitarist Clayton Knapp had blown out an eardrum, the band’s original drummer left the group and his replacement, Seve Sheldon, was in the hospital with a punctured lung, practicing songs on a drum pad with a tube sticking out of his chest. The band’s members had funneled all of their money into a debut record, Keep It Safe, that had taken a year to write and nine months to record and mix. Fans and followers began to wonder if that record would ever see the light of day. It was make-or-break time. Wild Ones made. Instead of folding in the face of financial drama, injuries and personnel changes, Wild Ones took a deep breath and adjusted to its new surroundings. This band is used to adjusting. Since its formation in 2010, Wild Ones has insisted on operating as a DIY collective. The band recorded and mixed its debut as a group (with help from engineer David Pollock). Sometimes considering each members’ opinion meant endless revisits and tweaks to the album’s tracks.

The process was time-consuming, but it was also worth it. “That was a reaction to the bands we had been in before,” says lead vocalist Danielle Sullivan. “This band was born out of our desire to have a democratic, all-inclusive music-making process.” Going it alone—even the artwork on Keep It Safe was created by Wild Ones keyboardist Thomas Himes—comes with its fair share of challenges. Most of Wild Ones’ debut was recorded in a two-story East Portland warehouse rehearsal space, where the band was surrounded on all sides by rock acts like Quasi and the Thermals. Wild Ones would get to their practice space around 8 am to record, often grabbing quick takes between thunderous drum solos from down the hall. “Somewhere on the record, if you listen close enough, you can probably hear the metal band next door,” Himes says.

“When we went in that room in March, it was raining,” says Knapp. “When we finished recording in October, it was raining.” Keep It Safe, the album that finally emerged after well over a year of gestation, is bigger than the sum of its meticulously gathered parts. Even now, the band’s sound continues to evolve. Wild Ones’ members come from vastly disparate musical backgrounds—guitarist Nick Vicario was a Portland punk icon long before he turned 18; bassist Max Stein is a classical composer—and all of their experiences inform pop music that is influenced by everything from german techno to American R&B. These are sounds that don’t usually come packaged together, but in the able hands of Wild Ones, they seem like a perfectly natural fit.
 

powered by: companyBE